Domesticity

This is my first post on a new blog – quite exciting!  I want to thank my sister, Alicia, for inspiring me to start blogging again!  What exactly will I be writing about???  I will be blogging about family life in the Bolinger Household.  

A little about me, I am head-over-heels in LOVE with the man I married 10 years ago!  Gregg is a wonderful husband and father, and he is very supportive of all of my endeavors!   I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben is 9, Alex is 6, and Christian is 5), and I have two furry kids (Charlie Cat is 4, Maddie Dog is 2)!  I enjoy photographing my family and nature, have a fascination with all things crafty, DISLIKE cooking with a passion, and have a newfound appreciation for homeownership and yard work.  

As all of you family buffs know, surviving everyday life is a constant adventure – this blog will more or less detail my attempts at domesticity…..

Domesticity is defined as, “1. The quality or condition of being domestic
                                     2. Home life or devotion to it.”

I don’t know how my quality or condition of being domestic ranks on a scale from 1 to 10?  I guess it depends on which of my children you ask, and/or if you talk to my husband!  But, as a homemaker, I feel duty bound to try my best at home life, and I am whole heartedly devoted to my family!

So, let’s just take this one day at a time and see what happens!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

