Basically Buttons

I have been slightly obsessed with buttons ever since the day I happened upon an arts & crafts show where I saw buttons being used in rings! What an interesting craft! With some creative twists and turns using jewelry wire, buttons of all kinds can be turned into unique pieces of jewelry. LOVE it!

I had been making button rings in full force until this past March when we packed up all of our belongings to move into our new house. I still don’t have my office completely situated (where my crafting will commence), but have had several requests for button rings in the past few weeks, so the supplies have resurfaced, and the dinning room table looks like the aftermath of a button explosion!

I typically photograph each and every button ring, especially the vintage ones made from antique buttons, because each ring ends up looking different. Approx. 7 rings have slipped past me due to time constraints….. Here is a photo of my most recent button ring made for the darling mother of my BFF, to send her best wishes as she journeys to Washington DC, as she starts her new job, finds a new home, and settles into her new life! Congrats to Marge!

Dsc_6110

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Basically Buttons

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love the ring. What a great idea. You are very talented missy. Photography, blogging, button rings, and I am sure much much more.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Beautiful Candice!

  3. Candace says:

    Thank you, ladies! I forgot to mention that this button ring was made with “quilting buttons” because quilting is one of Marge’s favorite hobbies! It’s amazing how much fun buttons can be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

