When Bored, Bake Cupcakes!

Since swimming pool plans were ruined for the day…. I decided to spend my time very wisely by baking cupcakes! I have mentioned before that I have an intense dislike for cooking, however; I love to BAKE!!! Go figure! So, I threw a whole bunch of mini chocolate chips into the cupcake batter (which consists of cake mix, pudding mix, and the normal fanfare of eggs, oil, and water).

Dsc_6115

Dsc_6151

Baked those puppies for about 16 minutes on 375 degrees.

Dsc_6169

And embellished them with a lovely layer of store bought chocolate frosting! YUM!

Dsc_6177

My family enjoyed an afternoon surprise of chocolate chip cupcakes! Who doesn’t like a pre-dinner cupcake taste testing party?!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

