Splishy Splashy

Today was Wet & Wild Day at church!  The kids hopped into their bathing suits, I sprayed them thoroughly with sunscreen, and they were off to play on the water-sliding inflatables!

Dsc_6225
Dsc_6274
Dsc_6280
Dsc_6289

I took photos for a little while and then packed away the camera, in order to be sociable.  I could hide behind my camera for an entire event, but it’s also fun to chat it up with the people at church.  We’re still relatively new to this church, so it was nice to be introduced to several other couples with children!

Dsc_6336
Dsc_6333
Dsc_6354
Dsc_6349

After the kiddos went splishy splashy for an hour or so, and after the adults had their social time, and after everyone took a popsicle break, it was time to get on with the day.  I needed some acrylic for a new crafting attempt and we were all getting hungry.  Christian was complaining about his stomach hurting…  Long story short, we made it home just in time for Christian to heave ho into the toilet….  His little tummy caused him some issues, which were thankfully short lived.  He seemed to be feeling much better this evening – praises!

Hubbs and I made Breakfast for Dinner, which is a Bolinger Family fav!  Now, with a stuffed belly (yet again…?  as always?  one time too many?) I re-cap the day.  It ended up being lazy…  I wonder if anyone is reading this blog yet?

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Splishy Splashy

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am! I am!! I am!!! I love reading about your days Candace! Keep it up!

  2. Candace says:

    Thank you, Jess!!!! I’m glad that you’re reading my blog! :DAre you still working on one too?!

Leave a Reply

