Slightly Atypical Monday

The Big News for Today:  We got to go swimming!  Order and cleanliness have been restored to our neighborhood swimming pool!  With the 103 degree weather, it was a perfect excuse to cool off.  Plus, summer is quickly coming to a close, so we have to take full advantage of the swimming season while we still can.  Otherwise, today was a normal, albeit, slightly atypical Monday because I didn’t have to do any grocery shopping!!!!!  OH YEAH!!!!  But I still went through my regular rigamarole of running a couple of errands with the kids, shirking more of my household responsibilities in order to spend time crafting, and of course, preparing the meals (I suppose the kids need to eat?).  Tonight was taco night, and Gregg fixed such a pretty plate that I decided to photograph it!

Dsc_6373

 

And, at this time, as I ponder the day’s events, while trying to scrape layers of super glue off of my hand….., I’d like to take a moment to EXCLAIM that my blog does, in fact, have a couple of readers (who aren’t immediate family, LOL)!  Thanks for reading, Jessica and Amy, and thanks for your comments!  

Guess I should get started on some laundry now, right?   Better late than never??!!  
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slightly Atypical Monday

  1. Anonymous says:

    MMMMMM…. I am gonna start showing up for dinner. First enchiladas now tacos! Looks delish! And the laundry will still be there tomorrow… Just like mine! LOL!

  2. Candace says:

    Yeah, can you tell that Mexican food is part of my heritage? We probably eat it too often! And, sad to say, the laundry is ever present…. never seems to go away, so yes, I’ll be working on it tomorrow, and the next day, for the rest of my life…! Have a good night, Jess! 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    ‘m Hungry!!! That looks like restraunt quality, I think I want to make taco salads for supper. FYI we got a second fridge so we could store more food, if that gives a indication of how fat we are, or just really concerned about stock pilling snacks.

  4. Candace says:

    Secondary food storage, eh? That’s not a bad idea! You share your snacks and I’ll share my taco salads!

Leave a Reply

