Prayer Requests

It has been an emotional couple of days, and the days have been so busy that there hasn’t been time to process pent up emotions.  We’re in the midst of Back to School Bonanzas:  swim parties, birthday parties, family nights, church group nights, playground play dates, and so on.  There’s a tangible busy-ness in the air.  

I was sitting at a swimming pool birthday party this morning thinking, All three of my kids will be in BIG kid school starting Monday, the kids will be riding the bus and they aren’t happy about it, wonder how my sister is feeling after her doctor appointment yesterday, praying that the lump is a cyst and nothing more serious…  Then, I got a cell phone call with bad news about some other friends of ours, and I start to break down…  at the pool party…  
Thankfully, I held things together until I got home, and then just started bawling.  

As I’ve been discussing with a good friend of mine, it is time for all of us to figure out what our “new normal” is going to be.  Change is difficult for many people.  My husband will attest to the fact that I am horrible when it comes to change, but that I’m making progress.  With all of the health issues, moves from residence to residence, relocating loved ones, etc., this year has been full of change, and I’m ready for some normal.

So, the things in my life that are steady and that I’m extremely thankful for:  my Lord and Savior who is watching over me, my husband + kids = a loving family unit, my furry kids Maddie and Charlie, my parents and sister living in Wichita, my BFF who is always there for me, ALL of my tremendous friends who are such a great support!!!  I want to attempt to remain positive and counting my blessings always helps!  

I’m asking for prayer requests for my sister’s health, my nephew’s upcoming surgery for speech issues, and for an unnamed prayer request for friends of ours.  If you have any prayer requests that you’d like extra prayers for, please let me know and I will be a little prayer warrior for you too!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayer Requests

  1. Anonymous says:

    Candace, I agree with you about change. I think it is the fear of the unknown that scares us. Brent, our oldest, will be starting high school in one year! YIKES! With that comes such things as driver’s ed and {gasp!} girls!!! I will definately pray for your sister and your nephew’s health concerns as well as the unmentioned prayer request. I will also pray for God to guide you in your new journey as a mommy of 3 school-aged children! May he give you the strength and wisdom you need to protect your kids and lead them down the path He has chosen for them! You are a spectacular mom and wonderous wife! He has blessed you with so much and may you find many ways to utilize your “free-time” to serve Him!Maybe we will be able to get together just you and me {and baby Jake!} for some girl time! Love ya! Jessi

  2. Candace says:

    You’re absolutely right, Jess – fear of the unknown is what can make changes so scary…. I truly thank you for your prayers and kind words! I will be praying for all of the scary changes in your life as well. And, I would LOVE to get together with you and baby Jake! Thx! 😀

Leave a Reply

