Tons to Say!

Well, I just have so much to say today – where to start?  OK, first, I posted pics from a last minute photo walk last night with a few of mis amigas.  Check out:     Twilight Tuesday at the “Z Double O!”  

Then, I wanted to ask:  has anyone ever put veggies in their lasagna?  If yes, then please be specific about what kind of vegetable and how it was prepared before adding it to the dish!  Thanks!  I made a crock pot lasagna last night, and I enjoyed it but wanted to try something a little different next time, so I’m looking for veggie-related suggestions.
Dsc_6568
Also, I’d like to take a little time to chat about how I spent my morning.  If Brandi and/or Karie and/or Gregg are reading this, please be patient since you’ve already heard all about it.  I was so EXCITED about the weather this morning – WOW, was it nice?!  So, I put kids on the school buses and then got right to work on weeding, or is it de-weeding the front yard?  Got two trash bags full of weeds!  Then, it was time to mow.  I’m very traditional in my mowing of the front lawn since it is seen by everyone that drives by; in the back yard however, I decided to take it up a notch….  I wanted to mow crop shapes, not necessarily crop circles, but crop shapes.  I started mowing a square right smack dab in the middle of the lawn when POOF, the lawn mower ran out of gas…..  I made it completely around the square once before chugging to a stop, unable to attempt my crop triangle or my crop diamond until we refilled the gas tank…..

There was a mad rush to the gas station for some more gasoline, but by the time Gregg and I got home (yes, I’m making Gregg accompany me to several different places because I am unused to running around minus three school-aged appendages) there was no time for mowing.  I headed out to the bus stop to wait for Christian.  He had a great second day of school, which he told me all about while eating his lunch.  First words out of his mouth once off the bus, “Can we eat lunch NOW?”  

After lunch, we proceeded to the playground to meet up with some of our good friends.  It was a lovely afternoon despite the random insects landing on Brandi, the sneaky sprinklers, and the slightly moist benches….!  It was great catching up with the girls while our wet, sand and dirt-covered boys were running all over the place!

And, I’m off to the bus stop again!  

*Update:  I did finally finish mowing the back yard this evening.  The crop shapes seemed like a fun idea when the weather was cooler and I was out for a leisurely mow.  This evening was quite a bit hotter with the sun beating down on me, and the crop shapes weren’t so much fun anymore….  
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tons to Say!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Candace, I have made an somewhat different version of eggplant parmasean that is kind of like lasagna or spaghetti. I will look and see if I can find the recipe.

  2. Candace says:

    I would love the recipe, Jess! My mother-in-law recently opened my eyes to the possibilities with eggplant, which is a vegetable that I’ve never taken the time to “figure out” in the past. I’d love to try it in a lasagna-esque dish! Thx! 🙂

Leave a Reply

