Twilight Tuesday at the “Z Double O”

I love last minute decisions to go on photo walks!  The weather was overcast and cool yesterday – the perfect kind of weather in which to walk around the zoo.  My BFF texts that she’s headed there for a photo walk, and wants to know what I’m up to this evening?  I’m headed to the zoo too!  Let me grab my camera and I’m out the door!”  

Dsc_6590

This statue of three children is located at the entrance of the zoo and reminds me of my three kids (heads locked together, stick in hand, wondering what kind of trouble they can get into)!

Dsc_6593

Check out this hot pink, spiky lily pad – probably the funkiest lily pad that I’ve seen to this day!

Dsc_6608

Do you all feel this way sometimes?  When you just want to duck and hide?!

Dsc_6651

Dsc_6654

The lions are always so sleepy (I think they sleep somewhere around 16 hours each day, if I’m remembering my facts correctly from that old Disney Channel Stanley character!).

Dsc_6686

I like to photograph some of the beautiful flowers in addition to the beautiful animals, so here’s a zinnia – Sara, did I spell that correctly?  Probably not….

Dsc_6694

Looking at the zoo’s pond before venturing over to one of my favorite exhibits:  the TIGERS!

Dsc_6710

Unfortunately, the tigers were getting ready to “go off exhibit” for the evening – apparently they take their evening snacks and sleep indoors.  Who knew?!

Dsc_6765
I love this statue of the little boy with the gigantic frog – so cute!
Dsc_6773
Last minute admission to the zoo – this peacock didn’t realize that it was closing time and wanted to purchase a ticket!
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

