AAAAHHHHH, Fresh Air!

This is the day that I have been dreaming about for the past two months!!!! The day that it’s cool enough to open all of the windows in the house and turn off the air conditioner!

I woke up to the sound of raindrops on the windows. Stood at the bus stop with an umbrella in hand, with several children (some mine, some neighbors) who were seeking shelter under the umbrella from the windy rain. There was nothing gentle about the weather this morning; it meant business. After shipping the kids off to school, I hurried back inside. Even though it was raining, at least it was cooler, right?

It was imperative that I do the grocery shopping to replenish a barren pantry….OUCH, that’s all I want to say on that matter… and came home to a gloriously cool, overcast front porch and yard!! So, the refrigerator/ freezer groceries were put away quickly, but everything else was left in bags on the kitchen floor. I wanted to ENJOY the splendid 70 degree weather!

My close friends will know how I decided to spend my outdoor time: Yep! Mowed the lawn (it brings me peace and stress relief – LOVE to mow)!  It was slightly wet…  didn’t matter! I proceeded to tidy up the day lilies. It’s almost time to separate and transplant the behemoths. I also tidied up the peony bush, which is getting ready to move to a new location. Before I knew it, the entire morning was gone and Christian was getting off the bus and demanding lunch!

Dsc_6877

LOVE IT! The wind rushing through the windows!

Just sitting here in the dinning room is so pleasant that I’m going to go ahead and add a few more things to this post!

Ben made a poster as an assignment for school titled, “The 7 Habits of Happy Kids.” I liked it so much that I had to photograph it before he returned it to his teacher!

Dsc_6857

Ben looks like quite a happy kid, doesn’t he?!

Dsc_6861

AND, in case any of you were wondering, this is what Batman does during his leisure time!!!

Dsc_6869

So, now I want to know: how are you all spending your day? Are you enjoying the windy weather? Do you have your windows open?

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

