Taking a Quick Break

It’s official:  Thursday is my “Exhausted from the Previous Three Days and Require Much More Sleep” day….  Last Thursday is when exhaustion set in, so I shouldn’t have been surprised this morning when I sent the kids off to school and then openly climbed back into my bed for a nap.  What I was surprised about was the length of time that I fell asleep:  TWO HOURS…….!  I started off daydreaming about mowing the back lawn because it’s already awfully weedy/grassy again, and then I suppose I ended up in dreamland, though it was one of those weird top of the surface dreamlands where it feels like you’re still awake and doing everything in the dream, soooo when I “woke up” I didn’t truly feel rested.  I jolted awake actually because I felt like a lazy bum, and got right to work on the back lawn.

This morning I went for a half & half approach to the mowing style – one half of the yard was a coiled rectangle ending in the very middle while the other half was, instead of amber waves of grain, emerald waves of grass motif!  Eventually, the emerald waves started to straighten out, and I can’t figure out if that was my obsessive compulsive perfectionism subconsciously interrupting my creative process, or if the lawn mower has a mind of it’s own.  Anyhoo, the back lawn looks lovely, well, minus the inevitable dog wear and tear and the rampant weeds, but you get my drift!

So, I’m inside taking a quick break with this blog entry and enjoying the delicious-ness that is Chipotle, which I have been craving since Tuesday when my BFF’s sister flaunted that she was having it for dinner that night….!  My family is on a strict No Spending Policy, which is why we’ve been eating home every day and night of the week, and which is also why I’ve been trying so many new recipes.  Well, I sold two candle tarts yesterday to a repeat customer named, mom!!  And, so Gregg went to pick me up some Chipotle goodness for lunch today – what a wondermous treat on Exhaustion Thursday!

I still have more work to do on the yard after lunch and after the dishwasher is loaded and started, so will bid you a temporary adieu!  

Dsc_6885

 

Here’s a flower for my tiny, yet loyal group of readers – love you all and hope you are NOT exhausted on this gorgeous Thursday!
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking a Quick Break

  1. Jessica Houston says:

    I give you some discussion for exhaustion… I am home with Jake (7 1/2 months) and a friend’s baby, Bayley (9 months)! They have had fun playing but I am EXHAUSTED!!! Hopefully your Chipotle (YUMMY) will revive you and help you finish the yard work you want to get done.Have a happy Thursday!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I, too, claim Exhaustion Thursday! It feels like it should be Friday…it SHOULD be Friday by now. The day just drags on. Then I realize all the stuff that I wanted to get accomplished this week has not been done and I panick because tomorrow is Friday. I don’t want to be doing those things on Fabulous Friday!

  3. Candace says:

    Oh yes, Jess, I remember the infant days (feeding, burping, diapers, teething, colic)! You are sure to be exhausted with two that are so young….! Let me know when you want to get together – it can be so healing just to chat with a girlfriend! Chipotle was a great motivator to get back out and finish one of the larger day lily beds – several more to go though…Amy, isn’t it interesting how the “to-do” list always seems to add instead of subtract??? I’m constantly finding things to add to the list and get a little overwhelmed each week…. Fabulous Friday is here – I’m actually relieved! How’s yours going so far?

Leave a Reply

