Fabulous Friday is ALL About Food!

After reading yesterday’s post on Exhaustion Thursday, my friend Amy commented that she had been experiencing exhaustion as well, and she didn’t want to have a lingering list of “things to do” following along on her self-titled, Fabulous Friday.  Here’s hoping that everyone is enjoying a FABULOUS Friday?!  Amy?  How’s it going?

 So far, my day has been highly preoccupied with food, but more about that in a bit.  Check out this schedule:

7:00 – 8:00am – Woke up and got kids ready for the bus.  Equally important, got myself looking presentable for the bus stop – there are neighbors out there, ya know?!  🙂

8:00 – 8:30am – Watched Phineas & Ferb while I planned out my day.  I LOVE Phineas & Ferb!

8:30 – 10:00am – Got lost in the black hole of toys that is Christian’s room.  After fighting with Christian for an entire week to CLEAN his galaxy of action heroes, stuffed animals, blocks, trains, etc. off of his bedroom floor, I finally decided to take a more proactive approach by sorting things into piles.  I had a master plan for when Christian got home from school today!

10:00am – Saw it fit to take a break from the black hole of toys  – no wonder that child has a difficult time cleaning in there, it’s overwhelming…….  *Note to self:  Must drill the mantra (even more than I already do) “Pick things up when you are finished playing with them!!!!” into the kids’ heads!!!

10:15 – 11:40am – Continued on my sorting mission in Christian’s room with intermittent visits to the laundry room for laundry load changes and sanity checks.

11:40 – 12:40pm – LUNCH BREAK – oh yeah!  I had leftover teriyaki pasta, but spruced it a bit by adding zucchini, bean sprouts, green onions, and shrimp – quite delish!  Who says you can’t enjoy a magnificent lunch from a boxed meal??
Dsc_7188
12:40pm – Master plan underway!!  Christian must pick up each individual pile of pre-sorted toys and put them where they rightly belong.  He had an entire tote’s worth of train tracks in his room – they belong in the basement….  So, he’s to use his backpack to transport tracks from the upstairs bedroom to the basement, and put the toys in the totes!  Reward for mission accomplished:  peanut butter cupcake and a happy mama!

12:40 – 2:00pm – Master plan took a while but was realized in due time!  Happy mama finished baking peanut butter cupcakes while busy child worked really hard!  Busy child got a “JOB WELL DONE” from mama and, of course, a cupcake!
Dsc_7179

Baking, Baking, I Love Baking!

Dsc_7180

A “before” pic, just in case they’re not as cute coming out of the oven…

Dsc_7191

“After” pic – they are super cute!  A peanut butter lover’s dream!

2:00 – 3:00pm – Laundry, dishes, sweeping, laundry, dishes, vaccuming……..  BLAH!

3:00 – ????pm – Type out a new blog entry – FUN!!!!!!!

So, far Fabulous Friday has been extremely satisfying, immensely productive, and all about food!  Making this and baking that.  I can’t wait to see what the rest of the day will bring???  Dinner’s right around the corner!
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fabulous Friday is ALL About Food!

  1. Jessica Houston says:

    I am jealous!!! I have tried and tried to post the same blog about 4 times now, and it still won’t work! GRRR!!!But I so could use one of those cupcakes! Or maybe just the recipe so I can bake them! They look so YUMMY!!!

  2. Candace says:

    Have you gotten a chance to try uploading pics again? Hopefully, the kinks will get all worked out soon. I was getting really frustrated to the point of possibly moving my blog to a different site, but things are working at 100% now. Hang in there!I’ll email you the cupcake recipe!!!! They were gone in a flash in the Bolinger household! 🙂

Leave a Reply

