Blessings Abound

It has been a really long, eventful day beginning with church this morning.  Followed by a Housewarming Party at one of my best-ies, Stephanie Pineapple Tree’s new home!  It was so nice to see a hard working mama of four kiddos receive such a nice blessing, in the form of a beautiful, new house!  It was nice to meet some of Steph’s other friends “in person,” though I did feel like I knew them already from stories, photos, etc.!

Dsc_7235

Steph had her pineapple dish on the snack table!  I was quite honored, as it was a gift to her from my last trip to K.C.!  She also had some tasty smelling hot apple pie candle tarts melting in the kitchen!!!!

The Bolinger’s were on a horribly strict schedule today, so we had to leave the party after an hour of housewarming.  Just down the street and right around the corner from Steph’s house was…..  dah, dah, dah, dah:  a YELLOW, PINEAPPLE FIRE HYDRANT!!!!!!!  Took this photo just for you, Pineapple Tree!

Dsc_7237

Once we got back home, I got right to work on making dinner for a church family who was blessed with a brand new baby girl only a week ago!  I made a hearty chicken noodle casserole with green beans on the side and a “No Bake Cheesecake” for dessert.  I made two cheesecakes the other night with the intention of sharing one with the Dodge Family today – it was difficult not giving theirs a little “taste test” too……!   But, we persevered, and the cheesecake was delivered unscathed!

After we dropped off dinner at the Dodge’s and met tiny princess, Moriah (who is such a gorgeous baby!!!!), we drove over to my cousin, Lisa’s house to celebrate the blessing of ten years worth of marriage between Lisa and Julio – HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!  It makes my heart happy to see couples thriving, especially for an entire decade!  Let’s raise our glasses to a decade’s worth of commitment between Lisa and Julio!  I’d also like to add that Gregg and I also celebrated our 10-Year Wedding Anniversary this year, and I’m still so much in love with my Hubbs 10 years later!  CHEERS!

Dsc_7239

Lisa had prepared quite an impressive spread!  I asked if I could hire her to prepare food for my housewarming party in Sept.!

Dsc_7264

A blessing was said over my cousin’s family to keep their bonds healthy, loving, and strong.

Dsc_7266

By this time of day, approx. 6:00-ish pm, I was looking a little worse for the wear…..  But here’s a pic of my beautimous cousin, Lisa and I.  Thanks to my Hubbs for taking some photos for me today!

My family and I completely cheated on our “Eating at Home” policy today, by eating out for both lunch and dinner, but figured we had three terrific excuses!  It was a day FULL of visible blessings in varied ways.  I love it when God makes it blatantly obvious that He does bless His people!  God Bless You, My Friends!  Adios!
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

