Stop, Drop, & Roll

Whoa, my schedule has been completely thrown off this week…..  I haven’t been able to remember which day is which, which kid is going to school, which kid is staying home sick….  I even forgot to call the office at Alex’s school this morning to let them know that she was staying home for one more day while the antibiotics saturate her system.  She’s feeling tons better, B.T.W.!  Thanks SO much for prayers everyone!  The colds hit all three kids at one time, but were thankfully short lived!

This afternoon, approx. 3:00pm, the wind had noticeably picked up, the sun was hiding up in the clouds, and the temperature dropped. Perfect, delicious, glorious weather – thank you, Lord!  
Alex, Christian, and I were thoroughly enjoying it while we waited for Ben and Taylee to get home from school.

Dsc_7302

Happy girl feels much better!  She was enjoying the wind blowing through her hair – just like her mama!

Dsc_7297

Ornery Boy Christian was hoping that his hair would blow in the wind as well…..  sorry to disappoint….!

Dsc_7317

My beautimous flowers from the BFF – they have really exploded the past several weeks!  I was trying to photograph the blooms amidst the lovely, hectic wind and accidentally fell onto….

Dsc_7413

a thorny branch from the rose bush – OUCH……!  Who knew that nature photography could be such a dangerous hobby?

Dsc_7326

Christian is giving a demonstration on how to:  STOP, DROP, and ROLL

Dsc_7327

He actually ROLLS really fast!  I was impressed!

Dsc_7332

Not to be outdone, Alex shows off her Stop, Drop, and Roll skills!

Dsc_7334

I guess she wore herself out already…..

Dsc_7335

Smile, pretty girl!

Dsc_7354

Christian has been working out at home – check out his form for push-up’s!

Dsc_7369

Here is one of Christian’s aforementioned arm bumps, a.k.a. muscles from my facebook status last week.  Just so you all could see how serious this boy is about his work out!

Dsc_7376

Some pretty’s in the front yard

Dsc_7385

Dsc_7398

This funky looking orange flower is one of the finickiest flowers I’ve ever met, and it also happens to be one of my favorites – a Gerber Daisy.  The plant has fussed all summer about too much sun, not enough water, etc. but it’s still pushing on through!

Dsc_7394

Look at that face!!!!!  Oh my!  Christian said that this was another special part of his workout.   He has his own style – that’s for sure!

Dsc_7395

My little cutie!

Dsc_7295

And, last photo, I promise:  a slightly wind blown little girl!

This weather was just what the kids and I needed to feel renewed.  The kids have been stuck in the house all week trying to recover from the colds, and tonight was the first night that they got to play with the neighbor kids.  And guess what I did?  Anyone want to guess?  I MOWED the backyard!!!!!!!  So, I feel as though order is being restored in my little corner of the world!  This helps immensely with my perfectionistic tendencies!

Here’s hoping and praying that all of you are in good health and in good spirits enjoying this splendid weather!
About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

