Untitled

I’m exuberant!  Today is Friday!  The weekly extracurriculars are already about to bite me in the behind….  Though, I could be feeling the bite so early, simply because the Hubbs has been sick this entire week, so I haven’t had my handy helper to split the job of taking kids back and forth to soccer practice, scouts, Awanas, etc.  Gregg finally broke down and went to the doctor today.  He received much the same diagnosis as Alex did, “Well, it looks like you have the onset of a sinus infection, so let’s go ahead and treat that with antibiotics.”  Alex has finished up her rounds, and now Gregg has started his.  Hoping and praying that he feels much better ASAP!!!!  I’m talkin’ tomorrow!  Both Alex and Christian have concurrent 12:45pm soccer games tomorrow afternoon – not sure that I’ll be able to duplicate myself on such short notice…?!  Plus, it’s just never fun to watch a loved one feeling so sick….  Prayers continue that you feel better soon, baby!

We’re almost into the week of Operation: Clean the House in order to Warm the House!  Everyone in the household will receive their cleaning checklists and it will be a week of dusting, vacuuming, sweeping – you get the idea – before the much anticipated housewarming party!!!  I’m so EXCITED!  Now, if there was only a way to order a cease and desist on Charlie “Crazy Cat” Bucket???  He has been tearing through the house attacking furniture and area rugs, floof-ing his scratch pad so that little pieces of it scatter all over the floor, and stealing game board pieces (that’s right, he LOVES the game of Sorry).  I highly doubt that he’s sorry though…  he has been flying around here like he owns the place!  The best thing I could think to do was to trim his pointy little claws, so that the claws have less influence on our surroundings – time will tell whether this is an effective plan. 

Sorry that I don’t have any photos to post right now…  I met a praying mantis in the front yard this afternoon, while I was waiting for Christian’s tardy bus to arrive (the bus, and the substitue who was driving the bus, finally arrived (25 minutes late) after I called the Bus Barn with a panic attack building in my chest, simply to find out that the substitute was unfamiliar with the neighborhoods and was getting slightly disoriented on her route) so I had plenty of time to photograph the bizarre looking bug.  However, my camera USB cable is in the bedroom, where a knocked out husband is FINALLY sleeping, so there will be absolutely no entry into that bedroom until Hubbs emerges and tells me that he’s feeling much better – positive thinking!  I will post mantis photos at a later date.

Other than that, I’m in the middle of a decorating idea for the kid’s bathroom downstairs, so stayed tuned for the latest news here in the next couple of days!

Happy Exuberant Friday!  Have a wonderful weekend!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Untitled

  1. Anonymous says:

    I would love to say I am excited about the weekend but it happens to be my weekend to work! YUCK! Three 12 hour shifts in the next 36 hours!!! Plus, Brent has a football game sometime tomorrow afternoon!P.S. Hope and prayers for Gregg to feel better soon! Hopefully the antibiotics help very quickly! Lots of sudafed (the real stuff you have to sign your life away for at the pharmacy counter) and some Vicks Vaporub on the soles of his feet and some socks will help with the congestion! Oh and a humidifier too!

  2. Candace says:

    Oh, sorry to hear that you have to work so much this weekend…. Don’t know how you attend Brent’s sporting events on zero sleep… I can remember my mom going without sleep to attend certain events, and all I can say is, more power to you third shifters! I have tried that and failed miserably…Thanks for prayers! Tonight is the first night that Gregg seems to be on the mend – he has been quite hyper since around 8:00pm! Thanks for the advice, nurse Jessi – we appreciate you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

