Projects Update

It’s Monday morning and I’m still not fully awake, don’t feel as though I’m ready to take on the world yet, so I’m blogging instead.  I have just enough energy to sit behind my computer, type speedily, and imagine that all of the household chores will magically self-complete….  

Since my last post, I feel as though an update of my “to-do” list is warranted:  

  • painting in the master bathroom has been finished
  • the antique chair has survived it’s make-over
  • the perpetual pile of laundry remains in a heap on the floor of my bedroom….  
  • some landscaping work has commenced – lots of yard work was accomplished this weekend, still MUCH MUCH more to be accomplished
  • the raised garden bed has been built, it remains empty however….  need to fill it with soil and start planting soon
  • last but not least, Jodi Picoult’s book was EXCELLENT

There, now doesn’t eveyone feel better?  I know that you were all sitting anxiously on the edge of your seats waiting for an update!  LOL

Well, I’ve been having some issues recently AGAIN with iPhoto, lack of hard drive space on my computer, taking too many photos… blah, blah, blah, so all of my photos are disorganized and my OCD almost can’t take it.  Plus, I had an issue with my last upload (something about ZERO available hard drive space left) so I lost some of my photos…  OUCH!  That really hurts…

Dsc_4231

I did manage to save a couple of photos of my newest crafties:  ruffled roses.  These fabric flowers can be clipped in your hair, on your clothing, on your purse, etc.,etc.  I have personally worn mine to GNO, book club dinner, shopping and church, worn them on my shirt, jacket, scarf, purse, camera bag, and in my hair!

Dsc_4235

My mom commissioned a few to wear on her scrubs for Nurse’s Day and Easter!  I cranked out a couple over the weekend for my daughter as well!  She chose a black & white zebra print, as well as a pink on pink zebra print, which I need to photograph her wearing.

Dsc_4367

And, here is my finished chair.  When I brought it home from antique mall, it was a shabby chic lime green chair with lime green and hot pink fabric.  Now, it is, BIG surprise:  DARK BROWN (yes, yes, my favorite color is brown) with a classic ivory/chocolate fabric.  I’m super happy with the way it turned out!

Aaaaannnd, the chores are still not done of their own accord….  I guess I’ll have to crawl out from behind my computer and get movin’ today after all.  On a related note, I LOVE my husband for understanding that sometimes crafties and photography take a front seat to the laundry heap!  Have a tremendous week, friends!  Hope it is filled with everything “NOT laundry”! 

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

