Last Week in Photos

I think I’m STILL recovering from last week…  It was fun, it was action packed, it was filled with so many of the things that I love!  Since I’m having such a slow start to the current week, I thought maybe we’d just do a review:  Last Week in Photos

Dsc_4718

Here’s a photo of the homemade pot pies I made on Monday night.  The pain staking process of chopping veggies into 1-inch pieces (rest assured that I wasn’t measuring out exact 1-inch pieces), making a rich cream sauce, piecing together pie crusts into small baby bakers, and brushing egg wash over the tops of the assembled pies were duly under-appreciated by my children…..

Dsc_4893-2

On Tuesday, I got over the heart break due to the lack of zeal over my homemade pot pies and the Bolinger Family went out to take family pictures.  I’ve been envisioning a compact version of a “photo wall” over by the basement stairs.  We’ll see what materializes, but first things first, PHOTOS!  

Dsc_4895

Yes, Alex lost a flip flop and it was so HILARIOUS to the Three-bies….  it’s the little, unexpected things in life!  I had a good laugh as well!  I mean, how can you not with those giggly little expressions?

Dsc_4901

Gotta LOVE the little Goofballs!  

Dsc_5114

We had dessert at one of our favorite places as a reward for rocking the photo shoot!!!  The kids really did a great job cooperating.  Anyone want to share what my favorite froyo flavor is at Orange Leaf???  I know several peeps who could chime in at any time!  πŸ˜‰

Dsc_5133

Went on an impromptu photo walk with my BFF!!!  We just needed to get out of the house, get some fresh air, take some photos of the GORGEOUS tulips, and get whipped around by the ferocious wind…..

Dsc_5216-2

And the tulips ARE so gorgeous this year!  WOW!  I could have stayed for hours, but we had Christian with us (all he wanted to do was feed the fish and roll down the hill), plus the BFF was laughing at my “photo techniques” (I do get a little crazy when photographing nature, and yes, it was all in good jest, but I’m sure Sara has some blackmail pictures of me now….!), and that horrible, horrible wind was just inconsiderate of the photography process…

Dsc_5205

Oh, I was so scared that this pictured wasn’t going to turn out…  It isn’t 100% crystal clear, but that’s what happens when you “happen upon” something and have to very quickly compose and shoot!  I LOVE this little squirrel drinking water from the running stream!

Dsc_5267

I made some more Ruffle Roses!!!!   I wore this one to an evening out with the “photo girls” – dinner and “Sucker Punch!”  I am dressed in a warm, black sweater since the windy wind on Thursday turned cold and remained vicious on Friday…  I look like I’m dressed for winter again.  But, the main points are:  1.  my ruffled rose is tres chic, 2. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with the “photo girls”, and 3. I enjoyed the movie “Sucker Punch” – there, I said it!

Dsc_4795

Took a couple photos of my cat, Charlie until….

Dsc_4814

He got bored with me and fell asleep!  I can’t remember which day I actually subjected Charlie to his unwanted photo shoot, but he’s just so darn cute!

Dsc_5316

Hosted an Easter Egg Hunt for my side of the family on Saturday followed by a really laid back cook out.  Yep, we’re all for relaxed, informal celebrations – as long as everyone is having fun!  And the kids seemed to have a blast!   They found all 182 hidden eggs and had a candy feast…!

Dsc_5332

Then, it was finally time to attend a “Group Birthday Party” that I’d been planning and fretting over for weeks.  Planning and fretting, you say?  Heck yes!  Coordinating schedules, naming guests of honor, extracting party activity ideas from the “Girls of Honor”, calling establishments and hashing over reservations and pricing, etc., etc. – ok, so I dramatize things a wee bit, but I was SO READY for this party already!  With Mexican food and bowling, how could we go wrong?  Well, I could go on and name some reasons, but that would spoil the illusion, so let’s just suffice it to say, I enjoyed hanging out with some of my dear friends, enjoyed some yummy nachos, and had so much fun attempting to bowl (for the first time since high school)!  Happy Birthday, Sara and Jess!!!!  πŸ˜€

Dsc_5370

The garden was re-planted on Sunday.  I say re-planted because “Woe is me…” my seedlings died in the garden.  They didn’t look very strong when I originally transplanted them….  and they looked even worse the next week.  So, I went to the nursery and bought hearty veggie plants and put them in my garden.  The cool thing was that I found a container garden variety of cucumber bush and tomato plant, ideal for small spaces!  I’ll keep you posted on the “Container Garden for Suburbia Anywhere” as the season continues!

Dsc_5368

And so, after such a busy week/weekend, I refuse to tell you what time I actually woke up yesterday and today….  But that made me think of an interesting point – I’m always complaining about my lack of energy and wondering why I’m so tired?  I think the answer has something to do with living my life to the fullest!  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I praise the Lord for all of His many blessings in my life and pray that your life be blessed to the fullest as well!   Have a blessed week!  

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

