Reasons to Celebrate

I will go on record as saying, “The end of the school year is almost as busy as the holiday season…!”  It is for the Bolinger’s anyway.  There are so many activities, so many reasons to celebrate:

Spring Parties with one-of-a-kind mementos,

Field Days complete with games and popsicles,

Community Service projects that help make the world a better place,

Bicycle Rides for exercise and enjoyment,

ELEVEN years worth of marriage to my perfect partner in crime,

Sewing lessons that teach how on earth to insert a zipper,

Bountiful floral harvests from the backyard,

BIRTHDAYS!!!  Parties, Presents, Early morning phone calls, NKOTB,

Graduation from the 8th grade,

Selling out of my first batch of Ruffled Roses (some as last minute teacher’s gifts),

Dreaming BIG always!!!

And, this was just in the past two weeks….  I am sincerely looking forward to this Thursday, the last day of school for my kids!  And, then I’ll have a whole new list of reasons to celebrate – I’ll save that for another day though!  Happy End of the School Year (in two more days)!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reasons to Celebrate

  1. Jessi says:

    I agree… the busy season has arrived, but I still haven’t figured out when the unbusy season is!?!?! Again, thank you so much for helping us celebrate Brent’s graduation! Do you think you guys can make it to his party Saturday night at Indian Hills Swim Club?

  2. cjbolinger says:

    Yes… Life is just hectic, busy all of the time, but we try to slow down over the summer!!! We’ll see what happens! I think we’re having company from KC over this weekend – it’s kind of a “play-it-by-ear,” depends on the weather kind of visit, so most likely won’t be able to make it to the pool party. But, I’m so glad that I was able to be a part of Brent’s big day!!! Love ya! 😀

  3. abbie berning says:

    Love all those hairbows, baegggggs, and such cool items!!

Leave a Reply

