Frazzled….

This is a photo of me this week – how I’m looking and feeling:  Frazzled….

Wasn’t summer supposed to SLOW DOWN???  So far, it’s speeding right on by. Thankfully, the kids are having a ton of fun.  The parents are having fun too, but unfortunately, we aren’t spring chickens anymore, so we are extremely tired from all of the activity.  Anyone else feeling like the photo above?  Crazy-haired, sleep-less, over-heated?  Good night, Everyone!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frazzled….

  1. Love this picture!!! It looks EXACTLY how I feel! Between the kids and their sports, my 6 credit hours of college courses, work & Pat being gone, I am not sure how I am standing upright most day!!! Plus, now I am on protein shakes only in prep for my surgery! Do you know how hard it is to cook for the kids when you can’t eat??? AGH! But I am doing well with it! Have only had 2 slip ups in 4 days! Yay!!!

  2. cjbolinger says:

    Keep it up, Jess! With everything! You’re doing such a great job with such a full plate (sorry, no backwards pun intended….)! Your actual plate is protein shakes right now…. I can’t imagine having to cook but not being able to eat…. You should have Brent make the meals for a little while! Prayers for your upcoming surgery, along with all of the prep and recovery processes!!! Love ya, girl! 😀

Leave a Reply

