No caffeine for Candace…

Sooo, I drank a Dr. Pepper or two yesterday….  after having not touched one for a good 6 weeks before that.  I stopped drinking the addictive beverage for several reasons:  1. caffeine = bad, 2. sugar = bad, and 3. empty calories = bad.  But  I was at the pool with friends last night, sitting in a sweltering 111 degree heat, with the sun beating down…  The ice cold pop machine was calling out to me, but it didn’t have my “go to” caffeine-free root beer and it was sold out of water, so what’s a girl to do?  I drank some Dr. Pepper and it was a glacial delight!

Then, fast forward to midnight, 1:00am, 3:00am, 5:00am….  and I was STILL awake – a caffeinated mess that couldn’t find sleep, no matter how desperately I searched for it.  And so, the wee morning hours were spent catching up on reading blogs, researching stuff for the imminent road trip, and flipping through photo albums on my computer.

By 5:00am, I was starting to wear down from the caffeine high and I crashed pretty hard actually.  BUT, this is how I’m feeling today….  so BEWARE!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No caffeine for Candace…

  1. No sleep is no bueno!!! 😦
    I told you I had bottled water in my cooler you silly girl!!! Hopefully the detox isn’t too bad!!!

    Jessi

  2. cjbolinger says:

    Yes, and I actually drank a bottle of your water too! I’m not detoxing this time around, just lost a good 5 hours of sleep…. I’ll live! Had a great time at the pool – hopefully next time you’ll be able to get in too! 😉

Leave a Reply

