Antiquing with the BFF

One of my favorite things to do with the BFF is to go antiquing!  She brought me to one of her favorite haunts (it’s been over a year now) and I’ve been hooked ever since!  One of our other favorite pastimes is photography.  So, on another day of triple digit degrees, it seemed like a lovely way to spend the day:  antiquing + photography = PERFECTION!

Love repetition, Love tiny drawers!

I’m always on the lookout for unique and interesting antique buttons

Boxes of old photos

Thinking about cool air and fans on such a HOT day…

The BFF wanted to use these stamps to send out some correspondence – watch out for the “Buddy” stamp…

I had my eye on several scoops during this particular excursion.  Scoops are just super cool for decorating purposes, and my uber creative BFF mentioned putting buttons in the scoops, which in my estimation, makes them even more super cool!

It’s been a while since we photographed our feet/footwear (last fall to be exact…), so here we have a BFF flip flop photo to add to our collection!

These spools are wonderfully staggered in height and just look fantastic – I’d love to use these as a design element in my craft room.

I really enjoyed the message on this sign.  Life is always crazy and hectic and flying by at the speed of light.  When troubles surface, I want to be able to dance in the rain – that is one my new goals – to acquire better coping skills!

This booth always has some fun, ancient-looking kitchen gadgets – lots of fun to browse through.

AND, dah dah dah DAH!!!!!!  The “Find of the Day” for this trip was a red, stair-step, spool organizer!!!  I had been looking for an antique spool organizer for my craft room, but refused to go over a certain price.  There was one organizer that I’ve had my eye on for months, but it was double what I wanted to spend….  So, the BFF swooped in and saved the day with this TERRIFIC find, that was perfectly priced, and so much cuter than the other one!

After several hours of browsing, laughing, spotting pink flamingos, finding way too many “wants” and purchasing only a couple of those “wants,” I’m already ready to go back!  Such an enjoyable time!  Happy Antiquing everybody!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

