Afternoon with the BFF

Today, I had a much needed afternoon with the BFF!  Time to get all caught up after the holidays, after my quarantine due to influenza, and after the Boston trip.  So, what do we gals love to do on a Thursday afternoon?  Have some lunch at La Galette, which is a sweet little French bakery, with yummy sandwiches, salads, and a dessert case that makes you want to drool.  We had croissant sandwiches this afternoon, but mixed it up when Sara ordered soup and I ordered a salad.  Many times, our orders are identical, so we like to switch things around every now and again.  We got so caught up in chatting that before we knew it the lunch crowd had come and gone… and the waitresses were starting to turn over tablecloths closing down half of the restaurant.    So bummer, we high-tailed it outta there without stopping to purchase anything from the dessert case…  Next time, next time!

Image

We needed to hop on over to one of our favorite fabric stores anyway, so the next stop was Material Girls!  Every time I walk into that store, I instantly start brainstorming on ways to use all of their wonderful fabrics with those glorious prints.  I’d go broke so quickly….

ImageImageImage

But, I did really well today!  Only bought 2 fat quarters for a quick project, and put everything else back in its rightful place.

IMG_3102

I’ve been daydreaming about starting another quilt soon.  It sounds all fun and lofty and creative until I think about the sheer amount of fabric and batting that would be required.  It’s definitely an investment.  I’ll ponder a bit longer before making the comittment….

Image

Absolutely love these signs, found in several places around the store!!!  You’ll most likely find me in the super soft minky section – LOL!

Last but not least, we made a DAV run to sweep for half-price crafty necessities.  Necessities?  Well, alright, more like crafty desires…  Sounds more romantic that way anyway.  I like it.  I walked away with several photo frames whilst the BFF located more wedding stuffs for her cousin.

IMG_3109

It was a great day!  Thanks, BFF!  Wondering now why I didn’t snap any photos of the desserts at La Galette when we first arrived?!?  It might have prompted my memory that we should visit the case before leaving…  Oh well, I’m still getting back into the swing of blogging and photo journaling – a little leeway, por favor!  HAPPY Thursday!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

