It’s a Happy Monday, Yo!

IMG_3204

Feeling good this morning!!!  Went to cycle class and it kicked my behind; in a good way and in a bad way…  Good way:  felt like I got a really good workout and released some toxins.  Bad way:  it literally feels as though someone has kicked me in the behind (after missing cycle for so many consecutive weeks, I’m not surprised, but saddened that it feels like starting all over).  That’s ok though, cuz I’m still feeling good!

IMG_3206Great place to start the day!

I’m so happy to be blogging again, and as most of you know, my posts are usually very “picture heavy” because I LOVE to photograph my way through life.  So without further ado, I’m thinking a quick photo re-cap of the weekend is in order.  It happened to be short and sweet…

IMG_3146

Caught a pic of the Hubbs and the Daughter as they headed out for a jog on such a gorgeous winter afternoon.  Don’t you just love the sunbeams coming in from the left?!?

IMG_3149

I thought this was priceless, blurry, but priceless – they are walking in sync!

IMG_3164Hubbs and I played a couple of games.  This pic shows the game “Alhambra.”  Gregg and I were strategically trying to build the most diverse Alhambra with the most connecting edges.  According to “The Free Dictionary,” an Alhambra is a citadel or palace, in case anyone is curious?!?  I thought that both palaces were beyond beautiful, but Gregg still beat me this time….  challenging him to a rematch!!!

IMG_3152

This is what Maddie looked like the whole time we were playing games –  she’s acting as our gaming authority or referee.  No, no, no!  Let’s go with this: Maddie is our “Tabletop Games Mascot!”  Cute wittle furry doggie!

IMG_3189

I made potpies for dinner last night.  Chopped, chopped, and chopped a bunch of veggies and cooked them in a vegetable broth-based sauce before dividing the mixture into individual “baby bakers” that were then popped into the oven to bake.  This is one of my very favorite, homestyle meals.

I don’t always get to photograph everything that I want to, and I don’t always chronicle every single thing (even though I usually want to!) because these are supposed to be Bolinger Snapshots, not Candace Bolinger’s Crazy, Long, Detailed Account of Her Life.  So, that concludes the photo tour of my weekend, in a nutshell.  😀

Moving on…

The rest of my Monday consisted of running a few errands, which included a grocery store run….  grrrr….  and then doing chores around the house with the windows wide OPEN!  Such a gloriously beautimous day!!!  Praises for that!!!

After School:

IMG_3172

Ben needed to finish building a Hydrogen atom with a fun, neon, fuzzy pom pom nucleus, awesome blue pipe cleaner rings and flying purple electrons.  

DSC_7371

The finished product!  

IMG_3197

And check out this handsome little guy, who wore his fancy suit to school for picture day!  

IMG_3212

And, last but not least, dah-dah-dah, my big ‘ole plate of tex mex food:  meat-less tacos, chips & homemade guac, and mexi rice.  Yum yum!

This was a Happy Monday, Yo!  Hope yours was happy too!  Chat at you again soon!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Happy Monday, Yo!

  1. JAN/NONNIE says:

    LOVE THE PHOTOS AND TEXT AS WELL. KEEPS ME INFORMED AND HUNGRY, LOOKING AT YOUR GREAT MEALS. : )

Leave a Reply

