Anticipating my 100th Blog Post

WordPress continues to notify me of the number of blog posts that I have published.  Today marks the 99th post, which means that my very next one will be THE milestone 100th blog post!!!  Please keep an eye out for that milestone because I’m planning on doing something fun to commemorate it!

Not to make any of my other blog posts jealous, let’s focus on good, ‘ole 99 right now.  I’m in a bit of a mood this morning because my house is in shambles…  Seriously, Enter at your own risk…  You know those signs that say “Please excuse the mess, the children are making memories?”  Well, I’m just wondering if that applies to adults as well because in addition to the children making lego, action figure, and laundry memories all over the ever-lovin’ house, the mama of the house is making crafting messes that have infiltrated the dining room, kitchen, and basement!  Add it all together and you understand my mood; it’s “slightly overwhelmed with a tinge of claustrophobia.”

Let’s get on with it though – how about some photos?!?

This is how I spent my week (end):

IMG_3217

Carbonating at the Olive Garden

IMG_3245

Catching my favorite time of day!

IMG_3240

Avoiding the water fountain at the Y….

IMG_3247

Lunching with the Birthday Boy, Ben for his 12th birthday – no eating in the cafeteria today!

IMG_3325

Conceptualizing the Lego cakes = Gregg, Baking and Decorating = Candace, Dying Marshmallows = Gregg (which is why he’s in charge of dying the Easter eggs every year, look at those magnificently matching, dyed marshmallows!!!) 

DSC_7487

Celebrating the Bean’s birthday at All Star Sports with his “Posse of Incredibly Random Friends” which includes 4 other BIG dudes (I can’t believe how tall these guys are getting….) and Alex and Christian, of course!

DSC_7490

DSC_7486

DSC_7517

Watching the Go-Kart races

DSC_7518

DSC_7541

Playing with shadows on the Go Kart bridge

DSC_7507

Delighting in the discovery of this unexpected zigzag shadow

IMG_3285

Listening to Gregg play a Smashing Pumpkins song that was played at our wedding!

IMG_3299

Getting on Maddie Mae’s nerves with my phone/camera always in her face…  she’s not enthused…

IMG_3307

And, last but not least, having my life taken over by Girl Scout cookies….!  If you weren’t aware,  from all of my facebook advertising, that the cookies are now currently on sale: The Girl Scout Cookies are On Sale Now!!!  Alex has set a goal for herself this year, and by goodness, she’s motivated to make it happen!  Contact me!

So, in between all of the fun activities this weekend, including watching the entirety of the Super Bowl with the power outage, there was little time (ok, there was zero time) to work on cleaning the house…..  So, guess what I get to do today?!?  That’s right, try to stay awake and catch up on household chores.  Heading off to cycle first though!  Gotta get this heart pumping, get an infusion of energy, quit thinking about how nice a nap sounds already….!

Don’t forget to tune in for my 100th post – I’ll post it tomorrow morning!!!  Happy 99th Post, Happy Birthday to Ben, Happy Girl Scout Cookie Sales!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

