Guess the New Craft Project

IMG_3790

It’s time to start a new craft project – care to make a guess what it is?

Clues:

  • this is a sewing project
  • it involves a lot of my scrap fabrics
  • the intended recipients are babies

IMG_3794

Macro shot of the project.  Make a guess here or on facebook – I’ll be posting these photos on my Ruffled Rose page as well.  I’m going to give full details tomorrow as to what the project is, who it benefits, and how you can get involved!!!

I hope that everyone had a lovely Valentines Day and a wonderful weekend?

IMG_3715

Alex fully enjoyed her classroom party with all of the fun snacks and games!  For a party game, she had to guess what character was taped to her back by asking her friends “yes/no” questions, and then had to go in search of her perfect match.  She ended up being Miss Piggy and had to look  for Kermit the Frog!

IMG_3717

Christian brought home a huge, decorated, pizza box, valentine animal….!  And he planted himself right on the family room floor devouring as much candy as possible before getting caught….  He looks so innocent, doesn’t he???

IMG_3799

I ended up receiving MANY post-it notes from the Hubbs throughout the day on Valentines Day!  He hid them in the shower, on my rear view mirror, on his forehead, he had the dog bring one to me….  It was great FUN!!!  All of the notes were extremely special to me – this note (above) made me smile and giggle because the Hubbs specified “craft-ies” on the note, which is the term that my friends and I use for our projects.  I just love the fact that he added that detail and that he was even aware of that detail!  He gets “Good Husband” points for that! 

IMG_3720

Gregg and I had so many last minute changes of plans for valentines day this year that we ended up deciding on Thursday afternoon to go out to dinner on Thursday night!  Sometimes flying by the seat of your pants is the only way to fly!  

IMG_3782

We also planned, spur-of-the-moment, to host friends from Kansas City for the weekend!  Flying, flying, flying by the seat of our pants!  Our good friends, Marian and Logan came to visit, so I decided to make a strawberry trifle in honor of their arrival.  I used the recipe that I received from one of my besties, Becky, and then got a little artsy making a strawberry heart on the top.  When it finally came time to dig into the dessert, I just started digging in and serving it up…  without showing Marian/Logan my masterpiece first….   Thankfully, I snapped this photo on my phone or I might be in tears right now!

IMG_3602

Last bit of catching up for the day:  Ben has been introduced to the game, Alhambra.  He’s still trying to get a strategy figured out, but has done really well so far!

IMG_3625

And, I’m happy to report that, while you were all concerned about love day and chocolate and roses, the Bolinger’s successfully saved the world from the alien (above).  I’m not even going to attempt to type out that name…  You’re welcome and Good Day!

Don’t forget to guess what the new craft project is!  I’ll end the suspense (as brief as it may be) tomorrow!  Happy Guessing, Everybody!!!!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

