Saint Patrick’s Day (a little late….)!!!

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day (a little late….)!!!  Did you wear green or did you get pinched?  Do you have any traditions revolving around this holiday?  Some people like to make a feast for their families and dye it all green.  I remember one year we learned how to make Irish Soda Bread at Girl Scouts, which was quite fun!  Other people like to head to the nearest pub and down pints of Guinness.  Many will decorate themselves with some sort of emerald attire: hats, necklaces, glasses, t-shirts, etc., etc.  And tons enjoy heading out to the local parades.  My family is mainly a wear-green-and-head-out-to-the-parade type of family.  We try to make it to the parade in Delano each year!

Exports 201310Here are some photo collages of my favorite pics from the parade!  (1) We love to see the greyhounds all dressed up for St. Paddy’s Day!  (2) Alex and Christian had a great time diving into the street for candy and necklaces.   By the end of the day, I think Christian had accumulated 14 necklaces…!  (3) I enjoy seeing the girls doing their Irish jigs and love their beautiful dresses.  (4) Took a pic of the pug in the tutu for my sister-in-law (she loves pugs).

Exports 201311(1) Loved the look of these bikers with their large American flags – very patriotic and very photogenic!  (2) Old time cars are a favorite each year.  (3) Look at all the bicycles!!!  The Bolinger’s need to figure out how to join in with that float!  (4) Ben was on the look-out for candy – he said, and I quote, “I don’t have time to smile.  I’m lookin’ for candy!”

Exports 201312(1) There was an Irish flag display prominently marching through.  (2) My daughter was turned into a walking advertisement….  Well played, Liberty Tax, well played….  (3) I always enjoy seeing the Middle Eastern, Arabian, Someone Help Me Out Here?  group of guys with the fun costumes, cool instruments, and the incense lamp.  (4) And, who wouldn’t love the float with all of those pop culture icons:  Pooh Bear, Barney, Daffy Duck, Marion, Scooby Doo?!?

DSC_8530This is the Hubbs favorite!  I think, I mean, I know that Gregg would love to own one of those little race cars…!

DSC_8539

DSC_8561We had a cool time, as evidenced by this cool guy right here!  And, temperature-wise, it was rather cool and chilly and windy….  but it was still very enjoyable!  

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saint Patrick’s Day (a little late….)!!!

  1. abbie berning says:

    They will be all set for next St. Pats affair! How cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was thinking about you’all did you have berning EARS!

Leave a Reply

