Reaching the Bib Goal

IMG_4613The bibs for China are finished!!!  I was able to reach my original goal of 30 bibs by digging out and using up scrap material from past sewing projects – I know, I know, you’re probably thinking that must’ve been some scrap pile?!?  Yes, it was…!  I was very happy to have kept all of those pieces of fabric though, because it enabled me to start sewing immediately.  Yea for being a crafting hoarder…!

IMG_4608I received so much support for this project in the way of kind words, prayers, and unexpectedly, through bib sales.  Once the bibs were posted on my FaceBook page – Ruffled Rose Handmade Accessories – they started selling!  The proceeds from those bibs went 100% back into the project.  I was able to buy more fabric, thread, and velcro, and was able to sew up 20 more bibs for a grand total of 50 BIBS for China!!!

IMG_4318Over spring break, I enlisted the help of my daughter, Alex, to help me out with some remaining bibs.  She helped by cutting fabric and even sewing!  This isn’t the first time that the daughter has volunteered to help with my crafty charity projects; I’m very proud of her!

IMG_4319

IMG_4320

Small hands helping to make a difference!

This project was so enjoyable that I kinda wish it wasn’t over yet…  I’ve enjoyed keeping busy at the sewing machine!  My family has been very supportive as well, as they had to listen to my sewing machine clunk, clunk, clunking along (more often than usual) and they’ve been patient with all of my fun fabric messes!  They’ll probably be happy to have our dining room back to normal though – it has been hidden under a fabric explosion for weeks now.  Surprise, surprise, there was still a dinner table and chairs concealed under layers of cotton and fleece!

I was so excited about meeting my goal and deadline that I blasted it all over facebook the other day; wanted to update all of my blog friends too though!  Thanks again for all of the support!

Happy to have Sewed Up Bibs for China!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reaching the Bib Goal

  1. abbie berning says:

    Good Job gal mighty fine job of craft work!!!! Wonderful

Leave a Reply

