Covered in Ice

DSC_9175

DSC_9174

DSC_9178

DSC_9193

DSC_9195

DSC_9197

DSC_9218DSC_9219

DSC_9208

DSC_9227

DSC_9229

DSC_9240

DSC_9231Wondering when the warmer temperatures will decide to hang around for a while?!?  The day before this ice storm, (2 days ago) it was balmy, in the high seventy degrees.  I was running errands in short sleeves and cleaning house with the windows open.  All of these photos were taken early this morning while everything was still encased in ice, with me in my heavy winter coat, scarf, and snow boots.  Crazy climate change…

Happy that I wasn’t the one covered in ice…!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Covered in Ice

  1. Glad to see I wasn’t the only one fascinated by the beautifulness (is that a word???) of the ice on everything this morning!!! Your pictures turned out way better than mine though!

    • cjbolinger says:

      I’m always mystified by God’s creations and love to photograph his world whether it’s covered in ice or not! But there was definitely something ethereal about our ice covered surroundings this morning – so lovely! Thankfully, we didn’t have any limbs fall. I know lots of people did though…

  2. abbie berning says:

    I love your pics wonderfully, beautiful God knows what he is doing. WOW, moisture PLUS. How awsome is he!!!! It rained then rec. some ice now defrosting WOW. How beautiful when the sun shines thru the trees. Talk about trees or rather branches falling and hitting the house but no damage to the house. No t.v. either but lots of reading and tapes and popcorn night. Was fun. GOD IS GOOD.

Leave a Reply

