Happy 13th Anniversary!

scan0031As I tried to figure out a good way to celebrate and express the enduring, passionate, head-over-heels, 13+ years worth of love that I feel for my husband in a blog article…  I kept coming up short.

We’ve been married for 13 years as of today; we’ve known each other for 15!!!  I know that Gregg knows how I feel, but sometimes I still want to shout it from the rooftops, ya know?!?   When we decided to rededicate our marriage and family to the Lord through a vow renewal ceremony last year (for our 12th wedding anniversary), we both wrote our own vows and I’d like to use the words from my vows again today because they hold true and convey exactly how I feel.  Apologies to those who have already heard my ode, who were there to witness it first hand.  To my wonderful husband, Gregg, I hope that reading my vows again will just freshen and reaffirm them in your mind and heart today!  And, a disclaimer for those who don’t like the mushy, sentimental stuff:  we have a sappy, amorous, lovey dovey, Happy 13th Anniversary post dedicated to the Love of my Life coming right up!

I LOVE YOU, Gregg!!!

scan0033Happy Anniversary, Baby!  We’ve been married for 13 years today and I love you more and more with each passing day.  You started out as a mystery to me, this tall, handsome man, somewhat quiet and reserved in the workplace.  But as I started discovering all of the intricate pieces of you, I fell in love with a man who loves music, who would play the guitar intro’s from everything from Matchbox 20 to Metallica for me and who enjoyed going to concerts (including small ones in the parking lots of pawn shops).  A man who loves movies and has memory recall of the majority of them, which has worked well over the years when needing a famous quote or playing the Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon or when following me around the new release wall singing “Bye Bye Birdie.”  

scan0032I fell in love with a man who would open my car door and take me out for a drive with all of the windows rolled down because he knows that I love to have the wind in my hair.  A man who listens to me talk on and on about anything for hours just to spend time together.  A man who wrote, for me, the most beautiful poetry that I have ever read and still cherish to this day.

scan0002As we started out as work acquaintances and friends, we quickly grew into a couple, fell hopelessly in love, and two years later, stood up in front of God, our family, and our friends to pledge our lives to each other.  I fell in love all over again with a man who would be my best friend, whom I could trust and confide in.  A man who would always treat me with respect.  A man who would sit up all hours of the night rocking our babies back to sleep until he himself also fell asleep in the rocking chair.  A man who would work as hard as possible to take care of his family, to put food on the table and keep a roof over our heads.  I fell in love with a man who remembers the important things and always holds my hand, who unwittingly cracks himself up and always knows how to bring a smile to my face.

scan0003

scan0008

I truly felt the Lord bond us together on May 20th, 2000.  And since then, we have continued to grow together as individuals and as a couple, all the while, strengthening that bond.  We have celebrated successes, comforted each other through failures.  Celebrated new lives born, mourned loved ones lost.  We have had job changes, housing changes, location changes.  There have been lots of changes over the years.  But I’m thankful that our love for each other hasn’t changed.  It has only grown and strengthened, and you are still and always will be the only one for me.  I have never felt my love for you waiver.  There has never been anyone else on my mind or in my heart.  There has only ever been you!  

scan0006scan0007We have known each other for 15 years, been married for 13, and I want to thank you for your unwavering commitment to me.  I have never had to doubt whether you truly love me or not; I just know that you do because of your words and actions.  It means a lot to me to not have to worry or second guess that fact.

scan0009

scan0012 scan0011

scan0054I want to thank you for helping me to learn about salvation so that I could be saved in Christ Jesus and look forward to one day spending all of eternity with Our Lord in Heaven with you by my side.  I want to thank you for always being a supportive husband, for always encouraging me in everything that I do.  Thank you for always being a positive role model for our kids.  You are loving and nurturing to them and very involved in their lives.  

scan0014I feel like the luckiest person on the planet and thank God daily for bringing us together.  I thank Him for presenting you to me as a best friend, a husband, a father for our children, a soul mate.  Song of Solomon 3:4 “I have found the one whom my soul loves.”

scan0015

188Looking forward to our future, I want to reaffirm my love for you every day.  I want for you to know that I love you through my words and my actions.  I will keep and honor you in sickness and health.  I will be faithful to you for as long as I live.  I want for our relationship and our family to be focused on Our Lord Jesus Christ.  I will continue to take care of our children and make our home a comfortable and happy place to live.  I want for us to help our children grow to be God-loving, honest, hard working people who strive to serve the Lord in everything that they do.  I want to fall in love with you every day for the rest of my life!

251

70

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 13th Anniversary!

  1. abbie berning says:

    Love going over the pics over and over again so happy for you both. May got reward you and bless you 100% fold. HAPPY ANNIVERIVARY love ma and pa

Leave a Reply

