What My Birthday Looked Like This Year

This is what my birthday looked like this year:

IMG_5877Eating Strawberry Cheesecake (from j.rae’s)IMG_5876Pad Thai lunch with the ladies from church and more sweet treats (from j.rae’s)

IMG_5794Going for a helicopter ride over downtown Wichita (more photos in a future post!)

IMG_5814Walking along the river during River Fest

IMG_5802Acting goofy in the car and acquiring a new facebook profile pic…

IMG_5810Watching “Now You See Me” at the Old Town Warren with my bucket o’ pop (excellent movie – I WANT to watch it again, AND excellent beverage)!
IMG_5831Birthday dinner with the Hubbs and the kids at Jason’s Deli (on the patio) – playing Story Cubes while waiting for the food.  My Story:  something about living in a house, holding my magical wand with my right hand, walking barefoot through the flower garden at night to reach the mystical fountain and making a magic birthday wish to tip the scales in my favor…

IMG_5829Watching the kiddos while they play in the neighborhood pool

IMG_5840Diving for rings and fishing some of them out of the deep end with a really long pole…

IMG_5839Splashing around!

IMG_5874Blowing out the candles on my orange-a-licious birthday cake, totally overindulging in SWEETS for the day…

IMG_5875CRAZY board gaming with the family – think “Truth or Dare” with only dares and strange game winning requirements.  I had to sniff my daughter’s feet three times….  and I still didn’t end up winning (Happy Birthday to me…)!

It was a fantastic weekend!!!  Thanks to all of my family and friends for the birthday wishes!  Thanks to my kiddos for the hugs and the handmade cards!  Thanks to my mom for watching our kiddos so that Gregg and I could spend an evening out!  And thanks to my Hubbs for spoiling this birthday girl rotten with a fabulous, memorable date!

HAPPY to feel so loved on my birthday!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What My Birthday Looked Like This Year

  1. abbie berning says:

    Fantastic glad you had a GREAT DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. JAN/NONNIE says:

    WHAT A BEAUTIFUL BIRTHDAY FOR MY GORGEOUS DAUGHTER-N-LAW! GLAD YOU HAD SO MUCH FUN….NOT YELLING BY USING CAPS, EYES ARE TIRED. LOL I LOVED ALL THE PICS. SO GLAD YOU POSTED. ❤

Leave a Reply

