Photo Challenge Week Two

The photo challenges continues on for the second week of January!

DSC_1017

Outdoors – all I know is that I didn’t want to step foot outdoors on this beyond freezing day of negative degree weather…..  so Maddie volunteered….!  

1509216_10152127336061170_744475956_n

In between – at lunch with the Hubbs, broke open my fortune cookie, and received a great fortune in between those cookie halves!

DSC_1098

Looking up – I kept looking up at the sky, the ceiling, the trees looking for inspiration for this theme.  When Alex got home from school and looked up at me, my photo choice for the day was obvious!

DSC_1141

Delicate – I immediately thought of a spider web, but it’s winter here, so webs aren’t readily available for photography….  chose to photograph feathers instead with all of their very fine, intricate strands.

DSC_1264

Dark – of course, my mind would zone in on chocolate!  Although, I didn’t have authentic dark chocolate in the house, so I settled for this interesting, cracked piece of baker’s chocolate – do NOT nibble on this stuff, even in jest….  it is horrible on it’s own, gotta mix it up into a beautiful batch of brownies!

Exports 20141

Open – the Hubbs suggested photographing “Open” signs, so he drove me around town until I settled on these three!  So glad that he supports my photographic endeavors!

DSC_1564

Artwork – saw this piece of artwork as I was leaving the zoo this afternoon, and bonus, there are fun shadows and word play on it at this time of day too!  The piece is called “Nature’s Grand Design” by Chet Hockman.  From the plaque, “The equiangular spiral is a special shape that is part of nature’s grand design.  It is based on Fibonacci’s sequence, a series of numbers in which each number is the sum of the preceeding two numbers – 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21.  This spiral is found in horns, tusks, leaves, and shells.  Even the curve of your teeth fits the equiangular spiral.”

And that was my photographic adventure for week two!  Stay tuned….

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

