Photo Challenge Week Three

Going strong on week three of the photo-a-day challenge!!!  It took me a little while to get used to taking photographs according to the themes, but now I look forward to it, so much so, that I’m toying with the idea of attempting the 365 day challenge instead.  I’ll finish up with January and keep right on clicking…  into February…  all the way through December 2014….  What do you think?!

1559672_10152139767421170_1982833726_n

A building – my Monday schedule doesn’t bring me into contact with many buildings, so it was either this or the grocery store…  I actually think that our Wichita YMCA buildings are pretty awesome, so here ya go!

DSC_1615

Everyday I – drink a Dr. Pepper, or two, or three…  which is why I have to spend time at the “building” photographed above…!

DSC_1649

Shiny – shiny costume satin in shiny, happy colors!!!  I like the word shiny!

1011846_10152147751896170_1997554461_n

Bundle – my Hubbs chose this bundled item to be photographed in the produce department at the store, a bundle o’ asparagus!  I was looking for carrots (because they’re orange, yo!), but alas, they were all bundled up in plastic wrap, which did NOT a pretty picture make.

DSC_1670

Glass – my most handsome Hubbs showcasing his Google Glass – fun play on words with my subject matter here!  Bet you were expecting some votive candle holders or decorative mercury glass, weren’t you?!?  😉

DSC_1725

Black and white – my mind immediately went to “I’ll take a photo at some point today and make it black and white.” The subject matter was so broad with that idea that I almost didn’t take a photo at all….  Until my little cutie started acting goofy on the couch.  This will work just fine!

DSC_1767

Entertainment- card games and board games are the Bolinger Family’s MAIN source of entertainment around the house, aside from movies – we also LOVE movies!  Playing a game of Monster Fluxx with our friends from Kansas City last night; fun times!!!

Bye bye, week three – movin’ on!

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Challenge Week Three

  1. abbie berning says:

    I think it will be fun!!! Also I love Aspargus and I really like those costumes! Cool stuff you find to sew!!!!!! I likes Greggs glasses and I like black and white photos. Looking forward to see more this year long collection of photo pics. YOU GO GIRL………………………………………………….

Leave a Reply

