Finishing Up the Photo Challenge (for January)

This blog post finishes up the photo challenge for January!  I had a lot of fun with it! Having a “photo mission” each day, brainstorming with the Hubbs, and trying to be creative with the themes has been exciting, and so I have decided to keep on snapping… I’ll continue to post my challenge pics here on the blog on a weekly basis.  Without further adieu, the rest of my January captures:

DSC_1926a noise – this was Gregg’s idea to catch guitar strings in motion to signify a noise!!!  He plucked guitar strings while I messed around with shutter speed….  The first and fourth string are in motion; hopefully this translated as well as we intended?!?

DSC_1945accessory – one of my favorite accessories is this button ring that I made (back in my button jewelry phase of life) with antique buttons found at the antique mall.  I love the floral accent on this button AND the fact that it’s 3D with a mirrored background!  I still wear this ring often!

DSC_2018on my plate – pretty easy, not too crazy, photographing something on my plate….  this was lunch with the Hubbs at Avivo Pizzeria. 

DSC_2079in my town – another obvious photograph…  because when I think of what makes Wichita unique I immediately think of the Keeper of the Plains.  So, I tried to add a fun element to a town staple by playing with the angle of it…  

DSC_2107-2

making – I love making things!!!  What did I happen to make on this day?!?  Dah-dah-dah-DAH, Peanut Butter Cup Cookies – YUM!!!

Exports 20143

laugh – this photo theme was pretty easy because my children are goofballs….!  I honestly can’t remember what the topic of conversation was on this particular day, but it had them giggling bunches, hence the photo collage since I couldn’t post just one pic.

DSC_2169

salty – I think we can all agree that this photo theme has been thoroughly satisfied by the posting of this pic….  😉20140127_130016

broken – Gregg and I happened to notice this broken window while driving by a Pei Wei restaurant, and stopped by so that I could photograph it for the “broken” theme.  I absolutely love the shatter pattern that looks like an amazing glass spider web!  

20140130_134046

something on me – selfie with a tiger mask on….  I’m still very heavily working on super hero capes, soooooo….  it just seemed natural to take a sewing break and try on the merchandise.  The tiger mask is one of my faves, right next to the owl.

20140131_142358

together – why was this photo one of the most difficult to get so far…???  WHY???  I finally walked into the Hubb’s office with my phone and said, “This photo is happening right now whether you like it or not!  Smile!” and there you have it; a blurry, black and white rendition of together.  Since I really wanted to showcase “together” with a kick-butt pic of me and my Hubbs, I think there was too much pressure to get the perfect pic in the amount of time allotted that particular day….  the time limitations of the challenge begin to make me sweat…

DSC_2494a game – EASY, SUPER EASY, aka  A Perfect Theme for the Bolinger Family, here we have a nice game of Qwirkle on a Thursday night, which was Ben’s choice for the evening because it was his birthday!  HAPPY 13th Birthday, Bean Bean!  

DSC_2524icy – and then, as if just in time for this photo challenge theme, it iced on the 31st of January!!!  A victorious squeal pierces the sky as tiny pieces of ice cover the streets of Wichita….

That’s a wrap for this month!  Hope you are enjoying looking at these pics as much as I’m enjoying taking them; realistically, probably not, but let’s just pretend, ok?!?

It has been a HAPPY January, and I’ve been HAPPY to photograph my way right through the month!  Woot!  😀

About cjbolinger

I am a stay-at-home mother of three children (Ben, Alex, and Christian), a wife who is head-over-heels in love with her husband of 13 years (Gregg), a hobbyist photographer, and a lover of everything crafty! Follow my attempts at domesticity as I cook, clean, and craft for my family...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finishing Up the Photo Challenge (for January)

  1. abbie berning says:

    Toooooooooooooooooooooooooo COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOl!!

  2. Abbie Berning says:

    Might be late for lunch on Tues. have cpr wont be at Bible study so maybe we can meet at your house and then go all together You ,me and Leebs.

Leave a Reply

